Holidays List of MDCCB-2017

Month Date Day Holiday
January 12 Thursday Birth Day of Swami Vivekananda
January 23 Monday Birth day of Netaji
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
February 1 Wednesday Saraswati Puja (Sree Panchami)
March 12 Sunday Doljatra
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Account Day
April 14 Friday Good Friday & Birth day of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar
April 15 Saturday Bengali New Year’s Day
May 1 Monday Labour Day
May 9 Tuesday Rabindra Jayanti
May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
June 26 Monday Id-ul-Fitr
August 15 Tuesday Republic Day
September 2 Saturday Id-Uz-Zuha
September 19 Tuesday Mahalaya
September 27 Wednesday Durga Saptami
September 28 Thursday Durga Ashtami
September 29 Friday Durga Navami
September 30 Saturday Vijayadasmi (Dussehara)
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 5 Thursday Laksmi Puja
October 19 Thursday Kali Puja
November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Birthday
December 25 Monday Christmas
All scheduled and non-scheduled banks – public, private, foreign, cooperative, regional rural and local area banks – will observe public holiday on second and fourth Saturdays from September 01, 2015; and will observe full working days on Saturdays other than second and fourth Saturdays (referred to as working Saturdays in the Press Release). Consequent to this, the Reserve Bank of India has announced the following changes in its functioning with effect from September 1, 2015.